Huazhong Yang
Huazhong Yang (Fellow, IEEE) received the B.S. degree in microelectronics and the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electronic engineering from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, in 1989, 1993, and 1998, respectively.
In 1993, he joined the Department of Electronic Engineering, Tsinghua University, where he has been a Professor since 1998. He has been in charge of several projects, including projects sponsored by the National Science and Technology Major Project, the 863 Program, NSFC, and several international research cooperations. He has authored or coauthored over 500 technical articles, seven books, and over 180 granted Chinese patents. His research interests include wireless sensor networks, data converters, energy-harvesting circuits, nonvolatile processors, and brain-inspired computing.
Dr. Yang received the Distinguished Young Researcher by NSFC in 2000, the Cheung Kong Scholar by the Chinese Ministry of Education (CME) in 2012, the Science and Technology Award First Prize by the China Highway and Transportation Society in 2016, the Technological Invention Award First Prize by CME in 2019, the Gold Prize of iNEA 2019, and several best paper awards, including ISVLSI 2012, FPGA 2017, NVMSA 2017, and ASP-DAC 2019. He has served as the Chair for the Northern China ACM SIGDA Chapter Science in 2014, the General Co-Chair for ASPDAC 2020, a Navigating Committee Member for AsianHOST’18, and a TPC Member for ASP-DAC 2005, APCCAS 2006, ICCCAS 2007, ASQED 2009, and ICGCS 2010.